Karnataka Chapter of the Indian Association of Pathologist and Microbiologist (KCIAPM) is a non-commercial, professional organization founded under the guidance of National organization Indian Association of Pathologist and Microbiologist (founded in 1949) with the objective of promotion and advancement of pathology, microbiology and allied sciences. It acts as an expert technical body to express its views on all matters (and questions that may arise) on education, training, professional practice and quality control and passes them on to the competent authorities for implementation. It provides a forum for presentation and publication of research activities in the fields by way of conferences and its online journals. The research activities are encouraged through scholarship, prizes and awards. The KCIAPM promotes dissipation of knowledge and exchange of new ideas and technologies by inducing the experts to arrange CME programs and workshops. KCIAPM annual conferences are being organized under the guidance and supervision of KCIAPM regulatory body, in different parts of Karnataka who invites the event in rotational basis. Click here to vistit KCIAPM website.
The 40th Annual State Conference of KCIAPM is being organized by Department of Pathology, Shri. B.M Patil Medical College of BLDE University at Bijapur, from 6th to 8th September, 2013. 


President's message (click here):

Dr. N JayaramIt is with a feeling of pride that I write this message as President of the Karnataka Chapter of IAPM. Many friends I know have linked KC-IAPM to the cash-strapped BCCI. I tell them that the richness of KC-IAPM lies not in its coffers but in its knowledge base and commitment to educate.

It has always been our endeavor to strengthen and support academic activities in the districts of Karnataka and this, the 40th Annual Conference of KC-IAPM being held at Bijapur is a testimony. Dr. B.R Yelikar and his entire team have an academic bonanza in store perhaps with some innovations.

The city of Bijapur – the city of victory, has a rich history behind it. This annual conference KC-IAPM will add another facet. I welcome you all to this event and urge you to come in large numbers to make the efforts of the organizing committee worthwhile.

Long live KC-IAPM.

Jai Karnataka; Jai Hind.

N. Jayaram
President KCIAPM
Bengaluru, 17th February, 2013.


KCIAPM Secretary's message (click here):

Dr. Vijay Shankar S.It gives me immense pleasure to welcome all the delegates to this XL KCIAPM annual state conference.

I am glad to know that eminent personalities in the field of pathology both international & national level will be discussing their areas of interest. They will share their experiences which will benefit one and all.

I hope this event will be a platform for all the postgraduates and young faculty to have meaningful interactions with seniors and enrich their knowledge. I am sure each participant will enjoy this academic feast as well as the beautiful city of Bijapur.

I wish the CME and conference a grand success.

Dr. Vijay Shankar S.
Secretary KCIAPM
Bengaluru, 20th February, 2013


Following are last few years list of KCIAPM annual conferences.  




Conf. No.


Shri. B.M. Patil Medical College, Bijapur



Mysore Medical College, Mysore



KMC, Manipal



Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore



KIMS, Hubli



State conference was cancelled as we hosted National Conference at Nimhans Convention Centre, Bangalore (APCON 2006)



S. S. Institute Of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Davanagere



KIMS, Hubli



JSS Medical College, Mysore



Basaveshwara Medial college, Chitradurga



SDUMC, Kolar



Bangalore Medical College, Bangalore


Unfortunately we are unable to trace all the venues. If any body have the information to add to this list, please email to:

Dr. Mahesh H. Karigoudar (Joint Organising Secretary KCIAPM2013): dearmaheshk@gmail.com or

Dr. Vijay Shankar S (Secretary KCIAPM): vijayshankarpatho@gmail.com